Blundstone Boot Review and Contest

Sponsored by: Blundstone Boots Canada

Hosted by: Mommy Footprint

Screen shot 2015-01-27 at 10.38.00 AM

Have you heard of Blundstone Boots? They are getting really popular in Vancouver, but what nailed down my desire to own a pair was visiting a Tack shop before Christmas. The equestrian store was filled with horse back riding gear and they’ve carried these boots for years because of their functionality and long lasting design. That is what sold me on these boots. Listening to people that have loved this brand for many years, because these boots do what so few brands do these days…and that is last. Over and over the testimonials from adults include that they’ve owned these boots for 20 years and just get them resoled. You also hear about the comfort these boots provide as well.  What is not to love!?

About Blundstone Boots Canada

“Worth it.” That’s what people say. The only problem with Blundstone boots is that they never seem to wear out. Oh, people try. But after a few years of kicking the bejeez out of them, they’re more comfortable than ever and still going strong. Expensive? Nope, they get cheaper by the day. Blundstone Canada is the Canadian distributor of Blundstone boots.

 

Screen shot 2015-01-27 at 10.37.52 AM

 

Mommy Footprint is so excited to give you a chance to win a pair of Blundstone Boots generously offered from Blundstone Boots Canada. You can choose from the original Blundstone design, canvas, kids Blunnies, and much, much more. Check out their website and fall in love with all the functional style for all members of your family. If this is the first time you are hearing about Blundstone Boots, ask a friend or family member. Chances are you’ll hear “I’ve had mine for years..love them for their comfort and look!” That is the feedback I get when I asked on the Mommy Footprint Facebook page and now that I own a pair, I couldn’t agree more. Let’s get on to the giveaway!

One lucky winner will win this

1 pair of Blundstone Boots (up to $200 value)!

Giveaway ends 02/01 at 11:59 pm ET! Open to US and Canadian residents 18+ and older.

Enter using the Rafflecopter form below.

Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: The participating bloggers were not compensated for this post. We are not associated with any of the companies named above. No purchase is necessary to enter. Void where prohibited by law. The odds of winning are based on the number of entries received Open to US and Canada 18+ only. Confirmed Winner(s) (by Random.org) will be contacted by email. Winner(s) have 24 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen. No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited by law. The sponsor(s) will be responsible for product shipment to winner(s) of this giveaway. My blog is not responsible for product shipment/delivery. This event is in no way administered, sponsored, or endorsed by, or associated with, Facebook and/or Twitter, Google, Pinterest. This disclosure is done in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 10 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
sig

, , , , , , ,

263 Responses to Blundstone Boot Review and Contest

  1. Susan (5 Minutes for Mom) January 27, 2015 at 5:48 pm #

    Oh my goodness, I LOVE those boots!!!

    They totally remind me of my horseback riding days. We used to wear boots like those.

  2. Sarah January 27, 2015 at 8:31 pm #

    Asked my husband as he wears.them for work. He says most of them last forever but that may be because he has so many pairs.

  3. Michelle January 27, 2015 at 8:42 pm #

    I was just thinking about a new purchase…I was leaning towards the “Underground/ Beaver” type …these would be way better…and Canadian too??? Win-Win!!

  4. Krystal January 27, 2015 at 8:45 pm #

    The only boots my husband will wear for work :) great boots !

  5. Joanne Roberts January 27, 2015 at 8:48 pm #

    Boots & shoes don’t last very long in this house. My son can go through a pair in less than 3 months. My shoes have to last me years.

  6. Michelle January 27, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

    well….maybe not Canadian..but LOVED by Canadians!!

  7. carlene najera January 27, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

    I had a pair of doc matters last me 18 years before

  8. Danielle K-C January 27, 2015 at 8:56 pm #

    The most is 4 years before soles wore out

  9. delirah morales January 27, 2015 at 8:57 pm #

    I have a pair of ariats that has lasted 6 years so far :).

  10. Chantale January 27, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

    I love mine and would love a pair for my kids!

  11. Sarah January 27, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

    5yrs and still going!

  12. Carla January 27, 2015 at 9:06 pm #

    not sure- I have a pair from MEC that I have worn for 4 years almost all the time in winter and fall and they are still going strong…

  13. bridgette r January 27, 2015 at 9:24 pm #

    3 years is my longest so far!

  14. Kristin Wald January 27, 2015 at 9:28 pm #

    I have a great pair of generic rain boots that have lasted many years, but it’s mostly because I forget to wear them when it rains.

  15. Mary W January 27, 2015 at 9:29 pm #

    I have a pair of red Tony LLama cowboy boots purchased in 1978 that still look fabulous. Wish I looked as good as my favorite boots!

  16. Stephanie January 27, 2015 at 9:51 pm #

    That’s a tough one, but I would agree Doc Martens have probably lasted the longest. My hubby recently got a pair of bloodstones and loves them!

  17. heidi c. January 27, 2015 at 9:54 pm #

    I have a pair of Roots leather shoes from my high school days… My hubby loves his Blundstones!

  18. Shannon January 27, 2015 at 9:56 pm #

    Always on the lookout for great boots! I still have a pair of brown leather boots my mom handed down to me from the 70’s…so 40+ years?

  19. sarah January 27, 2015 at 9:58 pm #

    When I was a furniture design student all of my classmates wore these boots.

  20. Jen January 27, 2015 at 10:13 pm #

    More than 10 years and counting on my husbands. At least that,if not more, for my brothers. And I’ve figured out that maybe it’s time I get in in his longevity thing.

  21. Jayne Wood January 27, 2015 at 10:49 pm #

    Hubby got a pair and I am super jealous! Would love some pull ons for my last trtimester ;)

  22. Brie January 27, 2015 at 10:56 pm #

    I have a pair that I’ve had for about 2-3 years, now my husband needs a nice pair.

  23. Lisa Bennett January 27, 2015 at 11:07 pm #

    Probably hiking boots, about 5 years. It takes a bit to break them in, then they are loved, finally, they desperately need replacing.

  24. Rebecca January 27, 2015 at 11:09 pm #

    I have an old pair of cowboy boots for riding but they get worn so rarely. Would love to replace them with Blundstones.

  25. Eladene January 27, 2015 at 11:21 pm #

    Got a pair as a gift for Christmas, BEST BOOTS EVER!

  26. Kim January 27, 2015 at 11:24 pm #

    the longest so far is about 7 years but they aren’t worn regularly

  27. Jill January 27, 2015 at 11:26 pm #

    Love these, my husband and I each have a pair. Would love another.

  28. Michelle S. January 27, 2015 at 11:32 pm #

    hmm I think it’s been about 6 years but a new pair would be wonderful

  29. Natalie January 28, 2015 at 12:39 am #

    Probably a season – I never buy pricey boots so they don’t end up being authentic and last.

  30. Leah Hrivnak-Pearce January 28, 2015 at 12:40 am #

    my steel toe boots lasted me almost 3 years :) im rough on shoes

  31. ella January 28, 2015 at 1:08 am #

    I have a pair of boots that have lasted me about…8 years now? I still get compliments on them all the time! They’re great and they’ve held up well, but I have to replace them soon.

  32. Lisa January 28, 2015 at 2:32 am #

    Probably my rainboots of 8 years. We moved to Manitoba for five years and there wasn’t much use for them. We’re back in BC and they’re back to being well loved :)

  33. nicolthepickle January 28, 2015 at 5:25 am #

    I had a pair of Lace up Shoes. They weren’t boots, for 9 years. I threw them out a few weeks ago.

  34. Katy January 28, 2015 at 7:44 am #

    Combat boots :)

  35. AbbyK January 28, 2015 at 7:47 am #

    My good boots last a long time (years) but my every day boots usually two years tops. I would love to try these though, TY for the giveaway!!!

  36. T Brown January 28, 2015 at 7:47 am #

    My oldest pair of boots are probably 15yrs or more, and some kid boots will make it through 2 kids, so 3 years?

  37. cherie lapointe January 28, 2015 at 7:51 am #

    I am still going strong on two of my favorite boots for about 12 years!! But i know that is rare

  38. Crunchy Mama January 28, 2015 at 8:16 am #

    Ooooooh! I have admired these boots since I first laid eyes on them! My No-Name boots are at the end of their embarrassingly long life! Thanks for the chance to win a (prettier and comfier) replacement pair! :-)

  39. Josh January 28, 2015 at 8:26 am #

    maybe 3 years for a pair of boots? no idea what brand they were

  40. Jessica N January 28, 2015 at 8:30 am #

    I still own a pair of rainboots I bought 10 years ago.

  41. Elisabeth January 28, 2015 at 9:21 am #

    My cowboy boots! Paid a lot but they were worth it!

  42. EmilyMK January 28, 2015 at 10:57 am #

    I am soo in love with blundstones! I have a feeling they will be my longest owned boots! They are so durable and make me feel tough at my 5’2 stature.

  43. KellyPC January 28, 2015 at 11:25 am #

    I have a pair of boots that I bought when I was 20 & they are still in regular rotation…I’m 38!

  44. Amanda MacLeod January 28, 2015 at 12:19 pm #

    We haven’t had boots last long in our house thus far, but I bought my first pair of Blundstones back in the fall so I know that is going to change! Hoping to win a pair for my hubby :) Thanks!

  45. Karen MT January 28, 2015 at 1:30 pm #

    Awesome giveaway! I loved my Blundstones and wore them for YEARS until the finally fell apart…

  46. LisaS January 28, 2015 at 1:35 pm #

    I love these boots. I had a pair for ten years. I would love to get another pair. I miss them.

  47. Marie January 28, 2015 at 1:51 pm #

    My shoes normally last about 2 to 3 years. My husband’s almost never a full year!

  48. kelley vain January 28, 2015 at 4:59 pm #

    I had a pair that lasted 10 yrs for me and 7 previous years for my Aunt! I miss those boots!!

  49. Erica Conley January 28, 2015 at 8:51 pm #

    probably about a year!

  50. Anne Taylor January 28, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

    Probably about 5 years or so!

  51. April January 28, 2015 at 8:57 pm #

    fingers crossed

  52. Gina H. January 28, 2015 at 8:59 pm #

    5 years.

  53. Karen F January 28, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

    I have a pair that are about 6 years old, but I don’t wear them regularly.

  54. alejandra teran January 28, 2015 at 9:02 pm #

    the most has been 4 years

  55. Danny Garza January 28, 2015 at 9:02 pm #

    The granddaughter’s boots never last but a few months. They play hard.

  56. Angela Frederick January 28, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

    Love the boots!

  57. Linda January 28, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

    a year

  58. rennie quinn January 28, 2015 at 9:07 pm #

    mny son would love them for work size 10

  59. Jen Flesvig January 28, 2015 at 9:10 pm #

    These boots look so rugged, earthy and gorgeous!

  60. Emily Ducatte January 28, 2015 at 9:10 pm #

    I have a pair of cowboy boots that have lasted me about 3 years and before that they were my aunts, she had them for several years as well!

  61. Felisa A January 28, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

    I don’t think we’ve had a pair of boots last more than 2 years

  62. Jennifer Heintz January 28, 2015 at 9:19 pm #

    Want for my husband, he has never had a pair.

  63. Amber Ludwig January 28, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

    Two years max! Wisconsin weather is so hard on shoes!!

  64. delfina January 28, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

    3 years the most

  65. Jennifer Heintz January 28, 2015 at 9:21 pm #

    And the longest was a pair which lasted about 5 years.

  66. Ellen Schull January 28, 2015 at 9:22 pm #

    3 years. Michigan snow ruins them.

  67. sindy murray January 28, 2015 at 9:23 pm #

    I would say 1 and a half years!

  68. Jenny Q. January 28, 2015 at 9:27 pm #

    I had a pair of boots that lasted about 3 years.

  69. Shalina j January 28, 2015 at 9:50 pm #

    My son has a pair of cowboy boots that are lasting too long for my liking! we love boots for our whole family but I’m not a cowboy boot fan. He really wanted a pair so I caved and bought them. Let’s replace them with your boots!!

  70. Jennifer Gleaton January 28, 2015 at 9:50 pm #

    As far as my boots about 1 1/2yrs, my husband less than a year!

  71. eileen marie January 28, 2015 at 9:57 pm #

    I’ve had my Boggs for at least 4-5 seasons!

  72. jennifer January 28, 2015 at 9:58 pm #

    I have a pair of boots that were my mother’s when she was a teenager… and my daughter’s feet almost fit them!

  73. lace January 28, 2015 at 10:08 pm #

    I have a pair of hiking boots I bought to walk to classes on my college campus. That was 16 years ago (I think). I don’t use them very often any more; just to play outside with kids. They are just now starting to show some wear on the tongue from the laces rubbing them. They are the warmest and driest boots I’ve ever owned. Not the most comfortable though; the ankles are stiff and uncomfortable even after all these years.

  74. Robin Creager January 28, 2015 at 10:14 pm #

    Darn, I don’t nor have I owned a pair of boots. I really should invest in a pair one day.
    I’m hoping this will be my first if I win.

  75. Gen Melber Humenik January 28, 2015 at 10:27 pm #

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  76. Candace P January 28, 2015 at 10:31 pm #

    My favorite pair of boots lasted maybe 5 years

  77. Stephanie Davis January 28, 2015 at 10:35 pm #

    I LOVE those boots!!

    I think the longest a pair of boots has lasted in our family is 3 years.

  78. Tanya W January 28, 2015 at 10:37 pm #

    These boots have been on my wish list for a while! I had a pair of boot last me about 10 years~ we had them resoled once :) I love the fact that Blundstone boots don’t have laces to worry about!

  79. Rachael January 28, 2015 at 10:40 pm #

    I had a pair of Blundstones when I was in my early 20’s. Wore them with little flowered dresses. Loved them.

    Wore them to a big house party in Northern BC, and someone else went home with them (bad karma!)….

    Once I had kids, it became hard to spend so much money on myself for one item! But loooooved those boots!!!!

  80. Crystal Gregg January 28, 2015 at 10:48 pm #

    Years, but I don’t hike or anything rough like that ;)

  81. Tonya Hampton January 28, 2015 at 11:04 pm #

    Our boots last about one season!

  82. allison h January 28, 2015 at 11:06 pm #

    Years..

  83. Penni January 28, 2015 at 11:07 pm #

    I have a pair of boots that are over a decade old!

  84. Natalie Schwartz January 28, 2015 at 11:08 pm #

    These boots look great! I have a pair of Dr Martens that I bought in Paris in 1998 :)

  85. Lisa Nicole Paone January 28, 2015 at 11:14 pm #

    A season or two!

  86. Eva January 28, 2015 at 11:19 pm #

    Love!! I usually wear my shoes until they fall apart. Looks like it would take a while with these!

  87. Anne Perry January 28, 2015 at 11:19 pm #

    My longest pair is 6 years.

  88. Ashley B January 28, 2015 at 11:19 pm #

    Usually a couple years for me! My husband wears his out every year, though!

  89. Sam January 28, 2015 at 11:23 pm #

    Probably around 10-15yrs, with a few minor repairs to some. Other not is such good shape and older than that, but they’re still around

  90. Alayne Langford January 28, 2015 at 11:34 pm #

    I have some 10 year old Cougar boots, but I am ashamed to wear them! hehe :)

  91. Meagan Nelms January 28, 2015 at 11:34 pm #

    I love these boots. The longest I’ve ever had a pair last were a couple of years.

  92. Ashley Glennon January 29, 2015 at 12:29 am #

    i have friends that love these boots, they are fabulously made to withstand anything!

  93. Julie L January 29, 2015 at 12:31 am #

    I’ve had a pair of boots that lasted for about 7 years!

  94. De-Lila Gonzales January 29, 2015 at 12:52 am #

    I have a pair of boots since I was 16. 14 years!!! They show it too. Lol

  95. Laura January 29, 2015 at 1:14 am #

    They look comfy!

  96. Judy andrade January 29, 2015 at 2:36 am #

    4-5 yrs

  97. judy sizemore January 29, 2015 at 3:08 am #

    it was 8 years

  98. Nancy January 29, 2015 at 4:57 am #

    I have had a few pairs of boots for 10 plus a years these boots look super comfy for hiking or hanging out in the great outdoors!

  99. Brenda Lacourciere January 29, 2015 at 5:18 am #

    I have one pair of boots now that I have had for about 10 years.

  100. Laura Marsh January 29, 2015 at 5:19 am #

    I am on my feet most of the day, I am on the playground and working around the school during the day

  101. Jennifer arm January 29, 2015 at 5:22 am #

    Beautiful boots !

  102. Teri Hilger January 29, 2015 at 5:31 am #

    I still have a pair from the 80’s

  103. Brianne January 29, 2015 at 6:05 am #

    I have made boots last a few years.

  104. Amber M January 29, 2015 at 6:13 am #

    I love these. Longest I’ve ever had a pair of boots was 4 years.

  105. Yolanda January 29, 2015 at 6:18 am #

    they look so comfortable!

  106. athina adelstein January 29, 2015 at 6:35 am #

    they look very comfortable

  107. JoannS January 29, 2015 at 6:54 am #

    6 years and counting

  108. Mary M. January 29, 2015 at 7:03 am #

    My work boots are three years old and have little wear. My dress boots are two years old and the material is peeling and does not look good. My husband had work boots that laster six years.

  109. Linda Stull January 29, 2015 at 7:54 am #

    Totes

  110. Nancy lafrance January 29, 2015 at 8:26 am #

    Probably about 5 years!

  111. Lindsey Beers January 29, 2015 at 8:28 am #

    I got one whole year out my favorite pair of work boots!

  112. Bridget January 29, 2015 at 8:40 am #

    My husband still has his first pair of Blundstones. Maybe 7 years old? They just get better with age! I would LOVE a pair!!!

  113. Cindy January 29, 2015 at 8:40 am #

    Never owned a pair of Blundstone Boots, but, would love to own a pair of great boots!
    I can’t even imagine owning a decent pair!
    The longest boots I’ve own have lasted say 4 years~

  114. Janet B January 29, 2015 at 8:55 am #

    I’ve had one pair that were loved for a few years…..these look just comfy!

  115. Heather B January 29, 2015 at 9:38 am #

    Maybe three years. But this is my first season with Blundstones. I need brown ones to match my black ones!

  116. Stacey t January 29, 2015 at 9:53 am #

    I think the longest a pair has lasted is 5 years

  117. Kristina Kohler January 29, 2015 at 10:04 am #

    May be two years if I’m lucky. Depends on the wear and tear my family put on them.

  118. Michelle January 29, 2015 at 10:40 am #

    These are gorgeous boots, boots usually last two winters in our house :-)

  119. Virginia Houle January 29, 2015 at 10:47 am #

    The longest so far is about 5-6 years.

  120. Patrick E January 29, 2015 at 10:55 am #

    Haven’t had blundstones, so my boots don’t last more than a year or two.

  121. Angela Mitchell January 29, 2015 at 10:55 am #

    In the 90’s I wore a pair of Doc Martens for about 6 years.

  122. Rhonda G January 29, 2015 at 11:11 am #

    I seem to be the only one in our family that doesn’t go through footwear quickly. I would still love to win a pair of Blundstones, though :).

  123. Heather Williams January 29, 2015 at 11:12 am #

    I wore Blundstones when I first started horseback riding… now I have my own hobby farm and would LOVE to have a pair again.

  124. Heather Williams January 29, 2015 at 11:14 am #

    The longest I’ve owned boots were my Blundstones… about 7 years of working in a horse barn.

  125. Brenda Frederick January 29, 2015 at 11:41 am #

    A pair of boots lasts about 6 months in my home. Between farming and factory work….

  126. Lori Whetstone January 29, 2015 at 11:49 am #

    I’ve owned the same pair of Blundstones for 10 years now!

  127. Hannah Avery January 29, 2015 at 12:09 pm #

    Not sure about my husband, but I have a pair of boots that are Born Brand and on their 3rd or 4th winter.

  128. Becky VanGinkel January 29, 2015 at 12:20 pm #

    I would have to say 3 years… but they were mine and I only wore them during the winter! lol My kids grow out of boots withing weeks it seems, and my husband is super hard on his work boots and needs to replace them about once every 4-6 months. He climbs poles (he’s a lineman) and needs to have really stable boots!

    babydjs_mom@yahoo.com

  129. michael January 29, 2015 at 12:36 pm #

    the longest i’ve had blundstones is about 3 years and they havent dissapointed me yet!:)

  130. Shay January 29, 2015 at 1:05 pm #

    At least 14 years!!!

  131. Martine January 29, 2015 at 1:49 pm #

    5 years…

  132. meghan bruce January 29, 2015 at 1:58 pm #

    15 years and going strong

  133. Claudia Encina January 29, 2015 at 2:01 pm #

    Oddly enough, wet wellies last a long time. And they’re worn everyday on the wet WestCoast weather! :-)

  134. Tamega Dubose January 29, 2015 at 2:26 pm #

    4 years

  135. Steve January 29, 2015 at 3:30 pm #

    Got a few pairs, some 6+ years

  136. Laura Marsh January 29, 2015 at 4:03 pm #

    I have a pair of cowboy boots that are 12 years old I never wear them but still have them.

  137. Colin January 29, 2015 at 5:00 pm #

    I have had pairs of Blunnies for over 10 yrs. Even got one pair re-soled

  138. Lori Jackson January 29, 2015 at 5:05 pm #

    Mine usually last about 3yrs…now my Hubby and Son once a year they need a new pair.

  139. ashley January 29, 2015 at 5:23 pm #

    I’ve had a pair of boots for 6 years and a pair that once lasted only a month.

  140. Holly Messana January 29, 2015 at 5:46 pm #

    I have a pair of winter boots that have lasted 3 years now.

  141. Rachel January 29, 2015 at 6:31 pm #

    Those are some sweet boots. I’ve got some winter boots in my closet I’ve had for about 5 years and they’re a little scuffed but keep me warm and dry…I could use a sweet stylish pair of boots from the tack shop!

  142. amy craft January 29, 2015 at 7:35 pm #

    I have a pair that I have had for about 6 years.

  143. malki b January 29, 2015 at 7:36 pm #

    longest is 5 years!

  144. Kate Molloy January 29, 2015 at 7:42 pm #

    I have a pair of Frye boots that are almost 10 years old. I’d love to try a pair of blundstones, my mom has a pair and raves about them~

  145. Amanda Alvarado January 29, 2015 at 8:06 pm #

    I usually go through a pair of boots every year, year and a half for work. The longest I’ve kept regular boots that aren’t worn all the time is about 10 years!

  146. Ally January 29, 2015 at 9:02 pm #

    Longest? Hmm. Probably one of mine. I’m good to my shoes. 5 years?

    My little dude loves his Blunnys. He loves them because he can run in them and they are water proof. An everything boot!

  147. KittyPride January 29, 2015 at 9:46 pm #

    I had a pair of soft leather cowboy boots that lasted me six years had to give them up when the leather started splitting

  148. Sonya Sanderson January 29, 2015 at 9:50 pm #

    I have a pair of boots that I bought in 1983.

  149. Raeanna Cierocke January 29, 2015 at 10:44 pm #

    I’m not exactly sure because my dad has had a pair of boots for as long as I could remember. At least over 10-15 years. He’s had the soles repaired but has still kept them around. They’re leather boots that he puts on when he goes to ride his motorcycle.

  150. aarone mawdsley January 30, 2015 at 12:01 am #

    a few years i believe

  151. Nate Fuller January 30, 2015 at 7:20 am #

    I’ve had a pair of boots for about 10 years but they were destroyed by then!

  152. BlessedTA January 30, 2015 at 8:31 am #

    I have one that lasted about 5 years

  153. Mark V. January 30, 2015 at 8:34 am #

    I can usual make a pair last 2yrs

  154. ginette4 January 30, 2015 at 8:49 am #

    I’ve had the same pair of winter boots for about 20 years now..I’ve been using them for the past 10+ years when we go to the tree farm at Christmas to cut down our tree..yep they are those old hiking boots..ha ha

  155. SUMMER PLEWES January 30, 2015 at 8:54 am #

    Three years is the longest and they were mine, however, I have worn them long long past the time they expired. My feet freeze in them and they look like Crud.

  156. Dawn Monroe January 30, 2015 at 11:16 am #

    I had a pair I loved from high school for about 7 years but they were lost in a move.

  157. angela m January 30, 2015 at 12:28 pm #

    My husbands Doc Martins I bought him over 5 years ago.

  158. Nicolas C January 30, 2015 at 12:38 pm #

    I got my boots about 5 years ago and they still going strong!

  159. Judy Cowan January 30, 2015 at 12:42 pm #

    I think the longest a pair of boots has lasted is about 5 years.

  160. Florence c January 30, 2015 at 12:45 pm #

    My winter boots about 5 years now and I say next year they will have to be replaced.

  161. Alex January 30, 2015 at 1:28 pm #

    the longest a pair of boots has lasted in my family is a year, we are very active! I’d love a pair to see if they stand the test of time :)

  162. Margaret Imecs January 30, 2015 at 1:29 pm #

    My husbands black Blundstone boots are still in good shape after 6 years now.

  163. kelli January 30, 2015 at 1:32 pm #

    My husband’s boots have lasted a long time for work. I don’t wear often so mine gave lasted as well.

  164. Glogirl January 30, 2015 at 1:46 pm #

    Boots have probably lasted a maximum of 10 years.

  165. Kristin January 30, 2015 at 2:37 pm #

    I’d love to try a pair! We’re slowly starting to make more deliberate choices while shopping.

  166. Tracy Wismar January 30, 2015 at 2:54 pm #

    the longest we have had boots in our family is 3 years for cowboy boots!

  167. Madalyn Haire January 30, 2015 at 3:56 pm #

    Really not sure on boots but I know my brother has had new soles put on some before…as for shoes, I have some 10 + years old

  168. Amy C January 30, 2015 at 4:39 pm #

    My longest pair of boots in our family is 3 years.

  169. Nadine R January 30, 2015 at 5:05 pm #

    i saw Bluntstone boots at MEC this week and wanted to try them on they look so comfortable.

  170. Crystal January 30, 2015 at 6:31 pm #

    5 years.

  171. Laurie B January 30, 2015 at 7:20 pm #

    The longest a pair of boots has lasted my family is 2 years.

  172. melina January 30, 2015 at 7:36 pm #

    Several years. I tend to take pretty good care of my boots :)

  173. June January 30, 2015 at 7:49 pm #

    My Clark’s rain boots are a few years old now.

  174. Jenn H January 30, 2015 at 9:41 pm #

    probably my bogs. theyve lasted me about 4 years. my husband is a matter of months and my kids outgrow everything in the blink of an eye

  175. Mare W January 30, 2015 at 10:37 pm #

    We had a pair of cowboy boots that lasted 7 years and were well worn. I’ve never heard of this brand and would be interested in trying them! They sound too good to be true – they just keep growing more comfortable as each year passes? Now, I want to try these!!

  176. Jenn parish January 30, 2015 at 10:43 pm #

    reiker boots !

  177. Emma henley January 30, 2015 at 10:48 pm #

    The longest I had some boots was about 11 years…Doc Martens….would love to try these blundstones though, love how they look n desperately need some boots as my feet changed size after pregnancy :)

  178. Agnes January 30, 2015 at 11:04 pm #

    I have a pair of paddock boots that has been around for over 10 years. Granted they’re only worn in warmer seasons but they’ve held up well. We love Blunnies and would love to have some for our kids. They’re the best boots to pass down to siblings when outgrown.

  179. licda V. January 30, 2015 at 11:26 pm #

    The longest a pair of boots have lasted me has been 7 years… Boots are a must here in western canada :-)

  180. jodi Armstrong January 30, 2015 at 11:35 pm #

    Ive had hiking boots last a few years, maybe 2 or 3. We hike a lot :)

  181. essijay January 31, 2015 at 12:31 am #

    i’ve only had 3 pairs of boots in my life… the first, when i was a kid, and i outgrew those after a year or so… the second i bought in 2008ish but they weren’t really comfortable so i hardly ever wear them, even though i still have them… and the third i just bought last weekend… so technically the answer is 6 years, but that’s not fair because if i wore them regularly, they’d probably be trash by now lol

  182. Jonnie January 31, 2015 at 2:44 am #

    My husband has had the same rubber boots since we first started dating…over 16 year ago!

  183. Alexandra Alder January 31, 2015 at 3:08 am #

    Between my husband and I, we have owned 6 pairs! One of mine I had for 12 years! They are comfy and perfect for every day, every mood, and most outfits. We wear ours cycling on daily basis as well as any activity. My longest lasting pair made it to the desert 3 times and back. Wonderful boots with great long lives.

  184. Pam January 31, 2015 at 3:59 am #

    I think the longest is 3 years.

  185. DaveO January 31, 2015 at 4:37 am #

    I’ve had boots that lasted several years.

  186. SueSueper January 31, 2015 at 5:51 am #

    I would say my husbands footwear lasts the longest. I would think 3 years.

  187. Lisa Neutel January 31, 2015 at 8:04 am #

    longest a pair of boots has lasted my family is 2-3 years

  188. Julie Dyer January 31, 2015 at 8:29 am #

    Oh gosh, maybe five years.

  189. cindy January 31, 2015 at 10:33 am #

    Love, love, love Blundstones. I have bought 4 pair in the last 20 years. So an average of 5 years per pair isn’t bad at all. And they have been dress boots, riding boots, barn-mucking boots and going-to-the feed store boots. Why? Because they are super comfy, stylish and wear so well! I even got my husband hooked on them! Now that our farm is growing and we are getting an indoor riding arena they will be the Official boots of our farm!

  190. Linda S. January 31, 2015 at 2:48 pm #

    My uncle used to have Dexter shoes/boots resoled. I’ve had a pair of Sorel snow boots for about 23 years (but I don’t wear those as often as I would wear the Blundstone)..

  191. ivy pluchinsky January 31, 2015 at 3:16 pm #

    about 3 years

  192. teresa January 31, 2015 at 4:15 pm #

    3 years

  193. Rebby January 31, 2015 at 4:25 pm #

    My Dad had a pair of favourite boots last 15 years! Thats a long time!

  194. Karine January 31, 2015 at 5:25 pm #

    3 years used fully, 4 years + = used once per season

  195. Suzie M January 31, 2015 at 6:54 pm #

    I would think boots have lasted 2 to 3 years maybe

  196. Marsalie January 31, 2015 at 8:59 pm #

    i have never had a pair last more than 5 years. Looking forward to trying to break that record!

  197. angelina January 31, 2015 at 9:05 pm #

    10 yrs .

  198. Jessica H January 31, 2015 at 9:10 pm #

    3 years!

  199. lisa bolduc January 31, 2015 at 9:14 pm #

    going on 2 years now

  200. Catherine Haynes January 31, 2015 at 9:35 pm #

    About 5 years for me.

  201. Siobhan January 31, 2015 at 10:01 pm #

    Probably 8 years now, but with only occasional wearing.

  202. Nikki B January 31, 2015 at 10:05 pm #

    Probably about a year. Apparently we’re hard on our footwear.

  203. Sunshine H January 31, 2015 at 10:08 pm #

    Well, I haven’t owned boots since I was a teenager (and lets just say that was a long time ago), b/c I could never find ones that fit well (and I gave up trying), so I guess about a year, for my daughter is the longest. That said, I’m finally thinking about trying to find some good footwear that fits again.

  204. Marci Wright January 31, 2015 at 10:08 pm #

    I had a pair of doc marten’s that lasted around 10 years. I didn’t wear them all the time, (obviously) but they still lasted really well.

  205. Jessica January 31, 2015 at 10:25 pm #

    My first pair of blundstones was nearly 20 years ago. They are simply the best!

  206. Tina L. January 31, 2015 at 10:25 pm #

    I had one that lasted 5 years

  207. Sarah Shelin January 31, 2015 at 10:30 pm #

    I would say the longest a pair of boots had lasted me was about 5 years.

  208. Rust January 31, 2015 at 10:43 pm #

    I have a pair of woven leather uggs ankle boots that have lasted me 10+ years.

  209. Donna January 31, 2015 at 10:48 pm #

    I had a pair of sandals worn lovingly in 3 seasons last almost 5 years.

  210. Donna January 31, 2015 at 10:49 pm #

    Boots – 3 years.

  211. Casey Luke January 31, 2015 at 10:59 pm #

    We’ve only had some last a few years

  212. Monica January 31, 2015 at 11:28 pm #

    5 yrs

  213. Katherine February 1, 2015 at 12:47 am #

    I’ve had hiking boots 10+ years, but favourite boots that I wear day after day, have lasted a max of 3 years.

  214. Jody Richards February 1, 2015 at 1:54 am #

    Just a season, this is why I need a pair of these!

  215. abedabun dawn February 1, 2015 at 2:08 am #

    My husbands boots usually last about a year. My sons until he out grows them . Mine, 3 or 4 years.

  216. Rita February 1, 2015 at 2:58 am #

    Longest a pair of boots has lasted me is maybe 5 years.

  217. Jessica February 1, 2015 at 8:15 am #

    These look fantastic. I have a pair of sued Timberland boots that have lasted me about 3 years but I don’t wear them frequently. These boots look like they’d get a lot more wear from me.

  218. Rhonda W G. February 1, 2015 at 8:38 am #

    The longest my boots have lasted is 7 years…

  219. Lisa February 1, 2015 at 8:56 am #

    Probably about 2 years of wearing often. My daughter has a pair of Blunstone’s and they are seriously the best all purpose shoes of childhood! I am jealous of her footwear daily!

  220. Amanda February 1, 2015 at 9:38 am #

    We’ve had a pair of boots for 4 years, my husbands

  221. Linda February 1, 2015 at 10:40 am #

    I really wear out my boots. Four years was the longest.

  222. Katherine February 1, 2015 at 10:52 am #

    I have heard nothing but good things about these boots. I would LOVE a pair!!!

  223. Kristy Franks February 1, 2015 at 11:02 am #

    I have a pair of boots in my closet now I’ve had for five years

  224. Rosemary Breschuk-Chiu February 1, 2015 at 11:56 am #

    My Rockports which I bought to deliver mail for 2 routes daily, in ALL weather, from minus 31 below zero to plus 31 above, have lasted me 10 years, so far. They barely look worn.

  225. Linnea February 1, 2015 at 12:06 pm #

    My sister still has her Blutstones from high school!!!! She just turned forty!!!

  226. amber kolb February 1, 2015 at 12:09 pm #

    Two years for me! Thank you so much for the giveaway, these look like amazing high-quality boots.

  227. Billy Truong February 1, 2015 at 12:32 pm #

    The longest a pair of boots has lasted 4 years.

  228. Nicole February 1, 2015 at 12:40 pm #

    My pair have been going strong for over 2 years! I love them so much and wear them everyday!

  229. Jeannie February 1, 2015 at 1:35 pm #

    My rainboots lasted me about 6 years.

  230. Kelly Freeman February 1, 2015 at 2:37 pm #

    I’ve had one pair for 14 years.

  231. Kristen February 1, 2015 at 3:12 pm #

    Probably about 15 years.

  232. sharonne katz February 1, 2015 at 3:35 pm #

    4 years. I love them

  233. Francine February 1, 2015 at 5:44 pm #

    Hubby has a pair from 1990

  234. Lesli CK February 1, 2015 at 6:24 pm #

    Maybe a few years, but they were seasonal boots. If I won a pair of Blundstones, I ‘d wear them ALL year long!

  235. Andrew P February 1, 2015 at 7:14 pm #

    Longest pair lasted me 7 years

  236. Karla Sceviour February 1, 2015 at 7:21 pm #

    I have an ugly pair of hiker boots that are about 15 years old,although I rarely wear them.lol

  237. JJ Caraway February 1, 2015 at 7:36 pm #

    I had a pair last 5 years before the soles wore out but hubby goes through a pair every couple of years working.

  238. Suzanne February 1, 2015 at 8:58 pm #

    We have a hand me down pair of blunnies that have gone through two kids so far!!

  239. Rachel M February 1, 2015 at 8:59 pm #

    I have had a pair of boots about 3 years maximum. Have always wanted a pair of those boots I have heard they are amazing!

  240. Christina Kozmin February 1, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

    My husband is a mechanic. And wears Cofra boots. They are a composite toe. They last at least a year. He loves them!

  241. marie lewis February 1, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

    The last a pair of boots have lasted in my family is about 10 years! A pair off “Aldo” followed by “Rossi” similar to Blunnies but still made in Australia!

  242. mary n February 1, 2015 at 9:07 pm #

    3 years!

  243. Erin W February 1, 2015 at 9:08 pm #

    I have a pair of Docs that i’ve had forever. I don’t have any Blunnies but I’ve always wanted a pair!

  244. Alex February 1, 2015 at 9:14 pm #

    love Blunnies….buy them for my kids and have never owned my own pair!

  245. Deborah February 1, 2015 at 9:18 pm #

    I have had a pair for about 6 years!

  246. stacey h February 1, 2015 at 9:19 pm #

    i have a pair of nike flip flops that i’ve had for 20 years. my boots i tend to replace 5-10 years

  247. Sarah B. February 1, 2015 at 9:19 pm #

    My hiking boots are over 10 years old!

  248. fayme s February 1, 2015 at 9:26 pm #

    We would be lucky to make it through 2 seasons!!

  249. Jacquie February 1, 2015 at 9:29 pm #

    I’ve never had a pair of these. Would love to give them a try! I’ve never gotten boots to last more than a couple years.

  250. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard February 1, 2015 at 9:48 pm #

    I had a pair that lasted 3 years

  251. Elizabeth February 1, 2015 at 9:52 pm #

    Current boots – 1.5 years so far… already wearing out :(

  252. Lindsay Coulter February 1, 2015 at 9:54 pm #

    I have two pairs. One I bought for horseback riding about 15 years ago. Had them resoled once. The other pair are my everyday pair that I’ve had for 12 years. Love ‘em. Would like to get my son a pair. L

  253. Kristen Sanderson February 1, 2015 at 10:20 pm #

    Wow what a great giveaway! I would love to own a pair.

  254. Ally February 1, 2015 at 10:20 pm #

    Our longest lived boots are probably my roots tribe leather boots (I adore them) I have had them for about 4 years, and they are still going strong :)

  255. Suzy February 1, 2015 at 10:21 pm #

    Mine have finally bit the dust. I would love a new pair!

  256. Helene deMonye February 1, 2015 at 10:29 pm #

    My blundstones- 2+ years and I wear them everyday!

  257. Adea February 1, 2015 at 11:15 pm #

    love em!

  258. Krista Marchetti February 1, 2015 at 11:25 pm #

    I would love to win, they look so comfy

  259. Krista Marchetti February 1, 2015 at 11:27 pm #

    The longest a pair of boots have lasted were 10years

  260. Shawn February 1, 2015 at 11:37 pm #

    about 5 years for a pair of hikers

  261. Kerrie Turner February 2, 2015 at 12:36 am #

    My friend swears by ner Blundstone boots and has worn them all over the world travelling. I am just hoping that they will make my commute walk more comfortable and stylish

  262. Janelle February 2, 2015 at 1:44 am #

    I have a pair of hunter rain boots that have lasted a long time. My hubby has always wanted to try blundstones because he’s heard good things and think they will make him look cool. ;)

  263. Leah February 2, 2015 at 1:53 am #

    Would love a pair! Probably rain boots have lived the longest in our house.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes